Goodness and Light…

Always liked that line from the old Christmas carol.  The world certainly could use more of both.   Let’s hope we see plenty of each in 2012.

Yes,  I’ve neglected my blog for quite some time, so allow me to apologize.  It seems there are so many other things to become pre-occupied with these days, it often becomes difficult to get into the zone to complete a post.   It isn’t necessarily a New Year’s resolution,  but I intend to try and get back to posting again on a,  more or less,  regular basis.

In the meantime,  here’s something interesting grabbed from Wired Magazine through CNN’s site.

Photos and videos will be sent off to the DropBox servers, ready for access by all your other Dropbox-connected devices.

(WIRED) — Dropbox is trying out a neat new feature that will give it magical Photo Stream-like abilities. Everybody’s favorite cloud-storage app has added photo and video import.

In a new “Experimental Forum Build” of the app for Windows, Mac and Linux, photos and videos will be slurped up from any memory card or camera connected to the computer. These will then be sent spinning off to the DropBox servers, ready for access by all your other Dropbox-connected devices.

Here’s the link for the article on CNN:

http://www.cnn.com/2011/12/27/tech/mobile/dropbox-camera-auto-import/index.html

 

ALSO,

NASA’s Gravity Recovery And Interior Laboratory (GRAIL)-A spacecraft successfully completed its planned main engine burn and has entered lunar orbit.  It’s the first of two intended for this mission to study the formation of the moon.

Artist's concept of GRAIL mission

Here’s the link for more on the NASA site:

http://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/grail/news/grail20111231.html

 

God rest ye merry gentlemen (and ladies).  Here’s to a healthy and prosperous new year,

KB

5 comments on “Goodness and Light…

  1. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I am quite sure I will learn plenty of new stuff right here! Thanks.

  2. I am now not positive the place you are getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend a while learning more or figuring out more. Thanks for great information I used to be on the lookout for this information for my mission.

  3. So glad to see you getting back in the grove Kim. I so enjoy your posts and all the knowledge that you share with us. Keep posting and I will keep reading. Who knows thru your blog I may become a smarter person – lol

    Happy New year to you and may this year bring you tons of love, happiness, wealth and prosperity:)

    Alicia

Leave a comment